Developing a marketing strategy for the food producer


JSC «"Krasnoyarsk bread"» is one of the leading companies for the production of bakery and confectionery products in the Krasnoyarsk Territory. The story began with the Head of the bakery, founded in 1935. Now company has more than a dozen business units: four large bakery in Krasnoyarsk, Zheleznogorsk production, transportation company, as well as its own sales network. "Trading House", "Krasnoyarsk bread" brings together more than 50 shops and pavilions in Krasnoyarsk, Achinsk, Uyar, Borodino, and Nazarovo Minusinsk. "Krasnoyarsk bread" meets the needs of population of the province by 30% in baked goods and 27% in confectionery products.

Key issues. Fall by 3-5% share of the strategically important markets by tough competition, the existing market opportunities are not used for growth and increased sales, the absence of a clear positioning and dispersion of marketing budget.

Features of the project. During the project, based on analysis of core competencies, market opportunities and competitive forces, a competitive strategy of the company has been developed, the analysis of product portfolio was conducted, and for each of 10 types of products marketing strategies are defined, based on financial analysis on the basis of net marketing contribution, the most effective marketing strategy is chosen. Each marketing strategy is based on the detailed approach market-based management, including the positioning and differentiation is carried out, proposed several new brands and strategies of brands, plan and budget for marketing and communications campaigns aimed at the implementation of marketing strategies. To search for new niches used the approach of Blue Ocean Strategy.

The results of the project:

  • •Marketing strategies to focus the marketing costs and turn them into investment have been developed;
  • •НThere is more than five niches and new market opportunities, which, together with other solutions will increase annual revenues of more than 15%, in addition to normal market dynamics.
  • •Transferred a working knowledge of the customer's employees who are able to independently replicate the project.

Разработка маркетинговой стратегии производителя продуктов питания


ОАО «Красноярский хлеб» является одним из ведущих предприятий по производству хлебобулочных и кондитерских изделий на территории Красноярского края. История компании началась с Головного хлебозавода, основанного в 1935 году. Сейчас акционерное общество имеет более десятка структурных подразделений: четыре крупных хлебозавода в Красноярске, производство в Железногорске, автотранспортное предприятие, а также собственную торговую сеть. ООО «Торговый дом» «Красноярский хлеб» объединяет более 50 фирменных магазинов и павильонов в Красноярске, Ачинске, Уяре, Бородино, Назарово и Минусинске.  «Красноярский хлеб» обеспечивает потребности населения края на 30% в хлебобулочных и на 27% в кондитерских изделиях

Ключевые проблемы. Падение  на  3-5% доли на стратегически важных рынках за счет жесткой конкуренции,  существующие рыночные возможности  не использовались для роста и увеличения продаж, отсутствие четкого позиционирования и распыление маркетингового бюджета.

Особенности проекта. В ходе проекта на основе анализа ключевых компетенций, рыночных  возможностей и конкурентных сил определена конкурентная стратегия компании,  проведен анализ продуктового портфеля и  для каждого из 10 типов продуктов  определены маркетинговые стратегии и на основе финансового анализа net marketing contribution выбрана наиболее эффективная.  Каждая маркетинговая стратегия детализирована на основе подхода market-based  management, в том  числе проведено  позиционирование  и дифференцирование ассортимента,  предложено несколько новых торговых марок и разработаны стратегии брэндов,  план и бюджет  маркетинговых кампаний и коммуникаций, направленных на реализацию маркетинговых стратегий.  Для поиска новых ниш использовалась  методика стратегии Голубого Океана.

Результаты проекта:

  • •Определены маркетинговые стратегии, позволяющие сфокусировать маркетинговые расходы и превратить их в инвестиции;
  • •Найдено более 5 ниш и новых рыночных  возможностей, которые вместе с другими решениями позволят  увеличить  годовую выручку предприятия  более чем на 15%,  дополнительно к обычной динамике рынка.
  • •Переданы практические знания сотрудникам заказчика, которые способны самостоятельно повторить данный проект.